MALAYSIA: eVisa Available for Nationals of Ten Countries for Business and Tourism

The government-appointed visa agency, Window Malaysia, now offers an eVisa facility to nationals of ten countries travelling to Malaysia, for business or tourism, for up to 30 days in a validity period of three months.

The eVisa program is available to nationals of China, India, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Myanmar, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Bhutan, Serbia and Montenegro.

As the eVisa has only recently been expanded to include business activities, there may be some uncertainty about which activities are allowed on an eVisa, and how many applications are allowed in a year.

Our advice

Employers sending their employees to Malaysia on business should check with an immigration specialist and the local consulate whether an eVisa or a consular business visa is the best option.

For advice and information on Malaysian immigration, please email us at

This information was provided by our sister company, Peregrine Immigration Management.

Contact Newland Chase